Setup bsnl wifi on sagemcom router? Share Tweet Subscribe. In Windows 7 and 8 you can bring up the command line by entering "cmd" in the search bar. Specs. This page was last edited on 1 August 2018, at 15:31. Sometimes the modem needs to be power-cycled for it to notice a line that has returned to service and to connect to it. 5. If the power light goes green, then connect cables. Some older ST585 units have had problems as they seem to reboot themselves over and over. This article includes a summary of how to read the lights on TP-Link modems. I was using is specifically to get an "optimumwifi" hotspot in my house (I'm a software dev and use it for testing from public IPs). Question from Tina P.: I’ve often noticed that the lights on my modem are blinking more or less constantly, even when I’m not using a web browser or checking my email. The internet light is steady green when the NCF authentication server has accepted your modem's login and password and is ready to provide internet service via DSL to your modem. To learn more about what your modem is doing, you can view your DSL usage log (this link is also available from the NCF StartPage, under 'Internet Access'). Similar to routers, most modems (both Cable and DSL) have a light dedicated to the broadband connection. If that doesn't work, likely it's an external problem and it is best to wait 10 minutes and see if it clears up. When the "DSL" LED has a constant light, a DSL connection is established. If your DSL LED is GREEN ON, check your internet configuration. Posted on March 17, 2020. Sagemcom modems have lights to indicate power, the status and activity of the DSL line, and the status and activity of wireless connections to your computer. When the "Internet" LED has a constant light, an internet connection is established. While it is common to have issues with your internet connection after power interruptions or when it is switched off, just remember when you turn your modem back on it needs to reestabli